Skip to content

Alumni Spotlight: Caitie McCabe

September 3, 2013

Alumni Profile
Name: Caitie McCabe caitie mccabe
Current Position: Owner, Photographer of Caitie McCabe Photography (www.caitiemccabe.com)
Where I Served: City Year Louisiana at Broadmoor Middle School

Q&A
Why did you join City Year? I was looking for a way to expand my horizons and get myself involved with education in America

What is your favorite thing about your current role and how has serving with City Year contribute to it? I love that I own my own business, and that I am pursuing my dreams of photographing everyday all day. Serving has tremendously changed my work ethic as well as my outlook for what documentary projects need to be seen by mainstream media. I am currently photographing a project on adoption in America, inspired by one of my students who was in the foster system.

Do you have any advice for corps members? allow yourself to let go and BE INSPIRED everyday- the kids, the experience and your fellow corps members will never leave your heart.

What was the most valuable lesson you learned during your time at City Year? There is always another perspective to consider.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

