Skip to content

Why I Serve: To Become the Change

January 3, 2012

 

Why I Serve

By: Delicia Van Gurp, Project Team Leader

I serve because I believe that it is the birth-right of every child to have a quality education complete with mentors and role models.

Because now, probably more than ever, youth are crying out for a tangible sense of positivity within their lives.

I serve because realizing the problem, but waiting for someone else to fix it is just another contribution to the crisis.

But mostly, I serve because I have not yet become the change that I wish to see in the world.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

